About


Website Discover Zaječar is devoted to the cultural and natural heritage of the City of Zaječar. What is of particular importance about this site is the fact that it is linked to the locations it deals with through unique boards with QR (Quick Response) code. Anyone can use a smartphone to scan the code on the board and promptly access the page at Discover Zaječar Website to learn more about the location. Thus, we hope tourists and visitors of Zaječar to greatly benefit from this website.

Locations




THE HISTORICAL ARCHIVES

HISTORICAL ARCHIVES BUILDING (1932)

This impressive Milan Savić's family house, of one of the wealthiest men in Zaječar at the turn of t...

PHOTO PUBLISHED IN NEWSPAPER TIMOK, 1968.

PRIMARY SCHOOL "ĐURA JAKŠIĆ" BUILDING (1960)

Primary school "Đura Jakšić" was founded in 1953 but got its own building in 1960. In the beginning,...

St George

CATHOLIC CHURCH THE PARISH OF ST. GEORGE (1929)

During its history, beside Assumptionists, the parish has been run by Salesians, Diecesians, and at...

RADUL-BEY’S INN (18th CENTURY)

RADUL-BEY’S INN (1975)

One of the rare surviving remains of the Greek-Oriental house design in Timok Region and with the “T...

Gimnasium front yard

GYMNASIUM BUILDING (1964)

Zaječar was one of the first towns in Serbia with a high school – on August 22, 1836 the “Big School...

Rajković & Stajković palace

RAJKOVIĆ & STAJKOVIĆ PALACE (1927)

When it was built, Rajković & Stajković Palace was the tallest building in Zaječar.

HV

PRIMARY SCHOOL “HAJDUK VELJKO” (1984)

The youngest primary school in Zaječar, formerly named “Dobrivoje Radosavljević Bobi” and today "Haj...

Technical high school

TECHNICAL HIGH SCHOOL (1966)

Technical High School was founded in 1966 and since the beginning was located at the building in whi...

See all locations:

Support the renovation and revitalization of public spaces in Zajecar! Donate to the Fund "Obnova"

DONATE

Zaječar stories